All pupils in the Primary Department follow the Northern Ireland Curriculum. The department is split into stages - Foundation Stage (P1&P2), Key Stage 1 (P3&P4) and Key Stage 2 (P5-P7).  Pupils learn a range of subjects grouped together under Areas of Learning:

Language and Literacy

Mathematics and Numeracy

The World Around Us

Personal Development and Mutual Understanding

The Arts

Religious Education

Physical Education

Pupils are given a variety of opportunities to develop the cross-curricular skills of Communication, Using Mathematics and Using ICT.

Each class is taught by an teacher who has experience with pupils with a physical disability and associated learning difficulties, supported by a least one classroom assistant.

Please contact school if you would like to come and see the Primary Department.